Site Content


Your Peoria Medical Society Board & Staff

Jessica Higgs, M.D. is our 2020 President:   

Jessica Higgs, MD is the Director of Health Services and Team Physician for Bradley University.  She obtained her MD from SIU-SOM (Southern Illinois University School of Medicine).  She completed a family medicine residency at UICOMP and a primary care sports medicine fellowship at UPMC (University of Pittsburgh Medical Center).  She is very active in the American College Health Association where she currently serves as Vice President and Peoria Medical Society where she is president-elect.  She also serves on the board of NOCSAE (National Operating Committee on Standards in Athletic Equipment). 

Dr. Higgs will serve until  November, 2020


Jessica Higgs, M.D., President

James Geraghty, M.D., President Elect

Roby Lal, D.O., Secretary

James Geraghty, M.D., Treasurer

Jennifer Thompson, M.D., Immediate Past President


Richard Anderson, M.D.

Raymond Bertino, M.D.

A.J. Cummings, M.D.

Joseph Evans, M.D.

Stephen Eyler, M.D.

William Hauter, M.D.

James Jeffries, M.D.

Clarissa Rhode, M.D.

Frank Russo, M.D.

Steve Smart, M.D.

Executive Director:

Meg Williams